top of page


Board of Directors & Officers

EDI’s Board of Directors is comprised of two senior level member appointments from each of EDI’s founding institutions who provide corporate governance and represent the pillars of organizational solidarity among its founding members to the mission of EDI. 


Satish K. Tripathi, PhD

Chairman of the Board and President, University at Buffalo

Venu Govindaraju-1.jpg

Venu Govindaraju, PhD 

Vice President for Research & Economic Development, University at Buffalo

Candace Johnson - Business First

Candace S. Johnson, PhD

Chief Executive Officer, 

Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center


Thomas Schwaab

Chief of Strategy, Business Development and Outreach, Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center


Mark Taubman, MD
Chief Executive Officer, University of Rochester Medical Center and Dean, School of Medicine & Dentistry

Robinson Peter 300print.JPG

Peter G. Robinson, MPH

Vice President, Government & Community Relations, University of Rochester

Mark Kercher

External Audit Committee

Stephen C. McCluski

External Audit Committee Chair

Robert Fraass
External Audit Committee

Ron Newbold, PhD
Chief Executive Officer
Empire Discovery Institute


Thomas P. Quinn


Jeffrey Dunbar
Board Secretary

Patrick Emmerling
Assistant Board Secretary

logo final_.png
bottom of page