Scientific Advisory Board

EDI has gathered a world-class advisory board led by pharmaceutical industry veteran Dr. Ted Torphy PhD. The SAB comprises of a panel of pharmaceutical industry experts with extensive experience in the drug discovery, small molecule, gene therapy and biologics, pre-clinical & clinical development, chemistry-manufacturing-controls (CMC), pharmaceutical sciences, pharmacology, drug safety, regulatory affairs, venture capital financing, business development, marketing and commercialization.  Board members also have extensive experience in the development of small molecule, biologics and oligonucleotide/gene-therapy based products.

Hugh Davis, PhD

Christine Debouck, PhD

Ted J. Torphy, PhD


Laurence Patterson, PhD

Patricia C Weber, PhD

Jenny Walsh, PhD

Lynne Georgopoulos, RN, MSHS, RAC

Steve Feldon, MD, MBA

Sarah E. Frew, PhD, MBA

Doug Buerkle, MBA

Kaushik Ghosal, PhD

Mark Anderson

Graham Johnson

logo final_.png